Reviews March 2011

Reviews from past guests

Please e-mail us if you would like to add a review about your experience with us.

Reviews in March 2011

Paolo Benedetti (IT) - 31-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
A short walk from Dublin city center and near the bus station to the airport. Staff available 24 hours a day, room and bathroom clean, quiet area. Hair dryer (free) on request. We never had breakfast in the guesthouse (is €8) but given the prices that are in Dublin for breakfast (minimum 5 / 6 € per person) is not even too much.

Gitte Jespersen (DK) - 31-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
It was really central. Nice people and service personnel who had a good time to talk and chat about the guests and was very helpful with local transport etc.. . Good reception. Lovely bed. Clean and neat. Good breakfast.


Past Guest (FR) - 31-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
very very nice quiet rooms in the back earlier on the front. Staff very pleasant and nice. Breakfast surprising but very nice.


Fritzen, Gabriel - 26-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Yes, we did enjoy our stay very much. The atmosphere exudes an old-world-charm and we particularly appreciated the effort to shuffle the cars so we could park ours in the back yard. I am not sure whether the Irish even know it about themselves, but they must be the world's friendliest lot - chatting up strangers anywhere, anyplace, anytime, and always good for a little joke. This is probably our most lasting impression of Ireland, more than the St. Pat's Parade or the Ring of Beara or Slieve League or any of the other highlights.
The people at the reception desk were always very friendly. I cannot quite think of anything to improve.


Maria Gimena Bruno Moreno - 24-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The hotel staff is impeccable. Really help you and welcome you with a smile. I had to check in at 12 pm and check out at 5.30 am, in both cases I had no problem. In addition, the day that I check out, I had to go to work and could not carry my bag, they took care of me all day without problem myself thank you very much thing ... and when I cared, really well, xq unlike other places, my bag was in the room / office staff, away from the public and a sign saying it was mine. Sometimes, in other places, you leave the bag on either side and one is concerned .... aca, xq me more than I already was leaving the hotel, I took care of my belongings as their own. Thank you very much!. The room is simple but very comfortable bed. They have electric kettle with tea and coffee thing that makes life much easier.


Luca Gubbini (IT) - 24-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great location for visiting Dublin in the length and breadth, staff really friendly and helpful!


Past Guest (Germany) - 20-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Clean and quiet accommodation, good value for money, attentive and helpful owners and staff, central location, tourist attractions can be explored on foot


Past Guest (UK) - 17-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpfull. The city centre location was excellant, it was also only a few minutes walk to both the main train and bus stations.


sunburned200, Norway - 16-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Have just returned from our seccond stay at this B/B. Its not Ritz ore Hilton But it is cheap, nice, clean, central, the staff is service-minded and helpful. The rooms toward the street might be noisy, both thimes we have asked for a room in the back-side of the hotel.
The connection to/from the airport is easy with one cheap and one even cheeaper busses. (airlink 747 and route 41. check the hotels own website for info.)
We did not eat breakfast here cause we sleep to long after a long night in Oliver St john Gogartys , a pub in temple bar you MUST SE!. we easily bought us brunch in a cafe somewhere. there are a lot of them...


Ria Bos, Netherlands - 15-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
A very good morning from the north of the Netherlands!
We indeed did like our stay in your gesthouse.
We liked the way in which you to run your guesthouse, in a personal way.
If we ever come back to Ireland we will stay at your gusthouse.


Rosamond Mitchell, Southampton (GB) - 10-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Excellent value, committed staff, great location


Past Guest, France - 10-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I really appreciate the genuine family-run atmosphere of your guesthouse. I also think it's very good value for money. Keep going with the free wi fi! - there's nothing more off-putting than having extra charges (however small) slapped on conveniences like that.


MiklyH, Aberdeen - 09-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We have just returned from a great long weekend in Dublin and the Anchor house. The service was excellent and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was of a good size for the 4 of us the room was clean and could not be faulted. The room was warm and had no issues with the en suite and no noise at all so no sleep issues either. 5 minute walk to o'connel street so very central. We couldnt have picked a better location we will stay here again when we return to Dublin.
Thanks all at the Anchor for helping make our trip to Dublin a special one


Past Guest, Turkey - 08-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I want to especially praise the staff for all their hard work, helpfulness and friendliness. They were very accommodating. If I were to visit Dublin again, I'd almost certainly want to stay at the Anchor, not only because of the location, which is very convenient (especially for the Busaras), but especially because all the staff were so very friendly and helpful.


Past Guest, United Kingdom - 08-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Thank you for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed our time in Dublin and were made to feel especially welcome by the staff at the guesthouse. The room was lovely and comfortable as was the cosy living room with the fire! We’ll definitely be coming again and recommending to friends!


Ivo van Kempen, Utrecht (NL) - 03-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Clean, Good, Kind, Good location


JAVIER ARAGUAS MARTINEZ, Mairena del Aljarafe (ES) - 03-03-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The amiability of the family that manages it, the cleaning and the perfect location


TripAdvisor

Click here to view a Certificate of Excellence awarded to The Anchor House B&B in 2010, from TripAdvisor. We try very hard to keep a high standard of comfort for our Guests.

February 2011 reviews
January 2011 reviews
December 2010 reviews

Comments are closed.