Reviews September 2011

Reviews from past guests

Please e-mail us if you would like to add a review about your experience with us.

Reviews in September 2011

EVA MARTINEZ FERRANDO (Spain) - 13-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Perfect!

Andrew McNeice (UK) - 13-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Basic but clean room which was comfortable. Close to Connoly Station and the centre of Dublin.

Lucianna Andrade (Spain) - 12-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The breakfast while Irish had fruits and cereals, and cost effective. Has a hairdryer, adapter, just ask at reception. It has one of the waitresses at breakfast who speaks Spanish. I liked everything in general.

lee grimsditch (UK) - 11-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at anchor house and it was just as enjoyable as the first time the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The cooked breakfast could do with being a bit larger but other than that for price and location anchor house is a clear winner and I would definately stay there again.

Victor van der Steen (Netherlands) - 11-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Nice hotel. Would recommend this to others. The rooms are clean and the beds are fine.

Luisa Buongiovanni (Italy) - 11-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
the hotel is well located and the rooms are good. The Hotel Staff is friendly and helpful!good value for money

Jennifer Kroth (Germany) - 09-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Lovely!

Past Guest (France) - 08-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Clean and comfortable. Staff very welcoming. We can leave our luggage the day in a small room watching it without paying extra

Lawrence Hochgesang (USA) - 06-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Good Location. Excellent staff. Clean room. Good stay.

Audrey Handelman (USA) - 05-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
everything was great!

Past Guest (Germany) - 04-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Charming B & B in central Dublin with remarkably helpful staff, nicely decorated and clean rooms, delicious 'full Irish breakfast' - fully recommended!

stephane leys (Belgium) - 04-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Beautiful, stylish rooms, close to downtown, friendly staff

Paolofrancesco Gemmato (Italy) - 03-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Dublin distinctive style. Excellent value for money.

Rebecca Holbrook (UK) - 01-09-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I recently stayed in the Anchor Guest House with 3 friends and we stayed in one of the family rooms. The Guest House was lovely, clean and tidy, we received a really warm welcome from the lady on reception and our room was great. At the time of booking I thought that the room might be a little cramped with 4 single beds in there – but I was wrong. The room was huge and very spacious, the bathroom was very clean and there were tea and coffee making facilities as well. I was also really happy with the location – right in the centre of Dublin and only a very short walk away from the shops and bars and restaurants. The Guest House is also very close to bus stops and Tram stops, so the rest of Dublin is easily accessible. All in all it was a great place to stay, and for the price I think it was very good value for money!!

TripAdvisor

Click here to view a Certificate of Excellence awarded to The Anchor House B&B in 2010, from TripAdvisor. We try very hard to keep a high standard of comfort for our Guests.

August 2011 reviews
July 2011 reviews
June 2011 reviews
May 2011 reviews
April 2011 reviews
March 2011 reviews
February 2011 reviews
January 2011 reviews
December 2010 reviews

Comments are closed.