Reviews November 2012

Reviews from past guests, November 2012

Please e-mail us if you would like to add a review about your experience with us.

Reviews


Ashley Jacobs (USA) - 22-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
My husband and I stayed at the Anchor House while we were visiting Dublin. The house is centrally located (walking distance to Guinness, Jameson, Temple Bar, and several Cathedrals). The staff were all very helpful and friendly and were able to point my husband and I in the direction of good eats and where we wanted to visit.

Joanne Williams (Ireland) - 20-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Thank you

SHARON SHAW (England) - 19-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great B&B. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We stayed for two nights and all the rooms we stayed in were large and clean. We arrived early and left late, so we left our bags in the B&B till we needed them. Would stay there again.

Pieter Van Rikxoort (Netherlands) - 17-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
we had a very pleasant stay in dry and sunny Dublin ! In November ? yes sir we did ! stay in Anchor house was very good , staff was very nice and made our stay excellent. will recommend to others

Donagh Murphy (Ireland) - 13-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very enjoyable stay, friendly staff, clean room, walking distance to town, great value, would stay again

Dannette Blackburn (USA) - 11-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had an amazing stay at Anchor House in Dublin. The staff was very helpful and friendly in giving us directions, tips, or just helping our stay more comfortable. Great location because it was a short walk to Trinity college, train station, bus station, bars, shopping etc. I would stay here again on the next trip to Dublin!

Shaun Sheahan (USA) - 09-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I would highly recommend Anchor House. Cozy, warm, friendly and good location

William Woodward (USA) - 08-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
This is my second stay at the Anchor House Dublin and I will likely stay here again when in Dublin. The service is always friendly and respectful.

Pam Perceval-Maxwell (England) - 08-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very impressed; Greta and Gerry were very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of tips about where to eat and places to see.

Rachel Eccles (Ireland) - 07-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Thanks so much for a wonderful stay and for all your help , nothing was too much trouble to yourselves and your lovely staff. We are so glad we happened to come across your great guesthouse and this is going to be 'our home away from home' anytime we visit Dublin in future. We enjoyed your beautiful House, with its welcoming real fire in the lovely lounge with free Wifi and the library to avail if we wanted of the many books. Our bedroom was very comfortable and clean and the shower was fab. The breakfast was perfect with lots of choice and served in a very timely and efficient manner. Thanks again and look forward to seeing ye soon

Daniel Sollars (England) - 05-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I have stayed at the Anchor before and as usual it is an excellent place to stay. So close to all the sites, friendly staff and the breakfast is always good. For the price it is well worth a stay ... Ill be coming back very soon

Mauro Maiocchi (Italy) - 04-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
great B & B.. Position in the center of Dublin, great breakfast and very helpful staff ... Great price ...

PRALONG Marie-Noelle (Switzerland) - 04-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very good and nice B&B. Good situation.

Oliver Strauss (Germany) - 02-11-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very nice staff. Good rooms and breakfast. The Anchor House Dublin is worth a stay. thumbs up!

TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 2012

Click here to view a Certificate of Excellence awarded to The Anchor House B&B in 2012, from TripAdvisor. We try very hard to keep a high standard of comfort for our Guests.

October 2012 reviews
September 2012 reviews
August 2012 reviews
July 2012 reviews
June 2012 reviews
May 2012 reviews

Comments are closed.