Reviews May 2012

Reviews from past guests

Please e-mail us if you would like to add a review about your experience with us.

Reviews in May 2012

Lawrence Gorman (USA) - 30-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Outstanding value and excellent location 1 block from bus station and close to city center. We just completed a 3-day stay here. The hotel is very well-maintained and has a comfortable and homey feel. Our room was clean and quiet. We thought staff were unusually pleasant and helpful, as well as eager to please. The traditional Irish breakfast was great. We know where to stay on our next trip to Dublin. 4 thumbs up from 2 seasoned travelers!

Allen Pearce (USA) - 30-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had a most enjoyable stay at Anchor House in Dublin. The location is great, the food was wonderful and the staff very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.


Katrin Langrock (Germany) - 28-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Wir waren im Anker vom 24.5. bis 28.5.2012. Das Personal ist wirklich sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Anker liegt unweit des Zentrums von Dublin. Gleich um die Ecke gibt es Geschäfte für Souvenirs, Schuhe, Kleidung, Lebensmittel etc. Zur O'Connell-Street sind es ca. 750 m. Wir hatten ein Dreibettzimmer unter dem Dach. Da wir gerade in o. g. Zeit Sommer hatten, muss ich sagen, dass dieses Zimmer doch sehr warm war. Wenn wir da waren, haben wir erst einmal die Zimmertür auflassen müssen, um das Zimmer abzukühlen. Dann ging es. Es ist eben ein Haus aus der georgianischen Zeit! Trotz dieses kleinen Defizits muss ich sagen, dass ich immer wieder im Anker buchen würde, da es für einen Kurztrip mit drei oder vier Übernachtungen gut ist. Es ist sauber und einladend. Das Frühstück ist traditionell mit Rührei, Schinken, Bohnen und Toast. Außerdem gibt es verschiedene Marmeladen, Honig, Müsli, Saft, Obst oder auch gekochte Eier. Also alles in allem, wenn man sich darauf einstellt, dass in anderen Ländern andere Sitten herrschen, kann man dort gut übernachten. Wenn ich darauf bestehen würde, dass es eher deutsches Essen gibt, brauche ich nicht wegfahren. Mit hat es gut gefallen.


Kerstin Henning (Germany) - 28-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
It was great, next time we' ll stay here again, we love this place. Kindly regards to Greta and Steven.


Charles Eaves (USA) - 27-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Definitely enjoyed my stay here. I will definitely keep this location in mind when I travel back to Ireland.


yves colombo (France) - 25-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
My dad really enjoyed his stay at your place. If we come back to Dublin one day we will come back for sure !


Kerstin Schips (Ireland) - 21-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Nice, clean, next to center, very good for the price :-)


Elizabeth Curry (Canada) - 19-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Hi Joan! We had such a lovely stay @ your B&B. As we mentioned, your husband has done such a great job with his website and here you are with a review. We appreciated your staff's suggestions and especially the help with the luggage on the stairs. Bringing much less next time! ha ha We got a big kick out of your food elevator!! Thanks again Bet Curry


Mary-Jane Davidson (Canada) - 19-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We arrived very late and weary and were greeted most hospitably. We enjoyed our stay at Anchor House and would recommend it. Thank you!


ERIC PRINA (France) - 18-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
we have been enjoyed of our staying in your guest house, and we have appreciated your welcoming and your kindness. we keep a good memory of Dublin. Best regards Eric & Martine


Damien Kearns (Ireland) - 18-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great place to stay

Tasya Tymczyszyn (Canada) - 17-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great breakfast and a pleasant stay in Dublin. Thank you for a wonderful nights sleep in Dublin.


Margaret Kemp (UK) - 17-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
pleasant stay, ideal location in central Dublin,


Steve Lundergan (USA) - 16-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great location! Quirky but helpful owners!


Amanda McLenaghan (Canada) - 15-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We enjoyed our stay in Dublin very much. We enjoyed the good start to the day having a great traditional Irish breakfast. Thanks so much. The McLenaghan's


SANDRA FERRO (Spain) - 15-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Lovely staff service, very friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast. Hope to see you again. Thank you.


Kirby Bailey (USA) - 14-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had a great stay. Thank you!


Laura Garigliani (Italy) - 12-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very good b&b in Dublin city! Clean and friendly staff!


Louise Cote (Canada) - 12-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We have appreciate the location in Dublin and the cleanliness. Thank you.


Laura Stewart (USA) - 12-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Staff was wonderful - friendly, kind, very helpful. Wifi service was excellent. Location was very convenient to Busaras, which I appreciated. Would definitely stay there again.


Ivan Baldychev (USA) - 11-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Overall, our stay was pleasant at the Anchor House. I think the best part of staying here is the proximity to train and bus services. My wife and I were able to walk to Trinity College and major pubs and shops. We also made frequent usage of the Hop-On, Hop-Off bus. I would recommend the Anchor House if you want easy access to Dublin and all its attractions.


John Swann (USA) - 09-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
A good B&B near the center of Dublin. Would stay there again.


Kevin Fancey (Canada) - 09-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Staff was friendly and helpful; rooms and property clean; would stay again.


Cynthia Caughey Annet (Ireland) - 09-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com

Everyone was very nice. The room was good, hot water, clean, comfortable.


Manuela Morel (Switzerland) - 08-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had a great (short) stay - the people are always friendly and welcoming!


Micaela Hill (USA) - 08-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Breakfast plentiful and delicious. Staff charming and extremely helpful. Flexible with our scheduling needs.


Kirby Bailey (USA) - 07-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had a great stay at Anchor House! Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Miguel Silvestre (Spain) - 01-05-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Excellent location good value for money and the staff is really kind

TripAdvisor

Click here to view a Certificate of Excellence awarded to The Anchor House B&B in 2010, from TripAdvisor. We try very hard to keep a high standard of comfort for our Guests.

April 2012 reviews
March 2012 reviews
February 2012 reviews
January 2012 reviews
December 2011 reviews
November 2011 reviews

Comments are closed.