Reviews June 2012

Reviews from past guests

Please e-mail us if you would like to add a review about your experience with us.

Reviews in June 2012

Sandra Volz (USA) - 27-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
My friend and I had a great experience at the Anchor House: friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable room, and was even allowed to check in early which was great because we had just been awake all night on an overnight flight and desperately needed a nap...

Elizabeth White (USA) - 29-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Room was very attractive & well-kept. Tony was friendly, accommodating, & very helpful in giving us directions, etc for getting around town. Good size parking lot in back. Highly recommend!

David Wall (Ireland) - 29-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
good location-convient to walk staff was very helpful

Jan Simoens (Belgium) - 28-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We are regular customers !! Cosy guesthouse, friendly staff, warm feeling. Perfect location for a stay in Dublin !!!!! Kind regards, Jan and Carine (Belgium)

Sue Hook (Ireland) - 28-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
This intimate, friendly little guesthouse is a real gem. Close to the centre of Dublin it offers excellent, clean, modern accommodation and full breakfast for very reasonable prices. All delivered with cheerful smiles and a welcoming ambience. We have visited several times now and would recommend it highly to anyone visiting central Dublin, or looking for a stop-off point before the ferry or a flight from Dublin. There are excellent pubs and restaurants nearby.

Angela Vegar (New Zealand) - 19-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Had a very good stay here and owners were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

John Fang (USA) - 22-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I greatly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back.

Michael Firlik (USA) - 14-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Staff was terrific: everyone was helpful and hospitable! Room was big and very clean. Location is great, close to everything. Overall, an enjoyable stay. Would recommend to others. Thank you!

John Montgomery (USA) - 13-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great location within walking easy distance of shopping, sights and restaurants, and good and convenient transp to and from airport and within two blocks of bus and train stations. Hotel staff were kind and helpful to us throughout our 3 night stay. Breakfasts were filling and satisfying (Irish trad breakfast) and our room was cozy and what you would hope for in a walk-up unit. It has character and charm and was a great intro to Ireland for us. We felt we'd made a good choice to stay there and would do so again. Is in a reasonably quiet location compared to so many other places in Dublin and we felt safe walking around at night.

Alice Inglis (Hong Kong) - 13-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
It's a pleasure to stay in your hotel. Hope to stay with you again. Very good coffee.

Ethna O'Shea (Ireland) - 13-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
excellent value and great staff. will come again.

Jo Darbyshire (Australia) - 09-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
lovely friendly staff, warm room, great bed, easy to get around Dublin from

Annalisa Carnaghi (Italy) - 11-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
B&B very confortable and friendly. I advice this B&B to my friends.

William Overmyer (USA) - 11-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great stay! Perfect location.

Silke Schroeder (Germany) - 11-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
A nice place for a city trip near to many sightseeing spots. Very kind staff!!!

Marci Sontag (USA) - 07-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had a lovely stay with Greta and the staff at Anchor House. They were very helpful with our children and offered great suggestions for things to do in Dublin. Food was wonderful and the rooms were very nice. Great value in Dublin!

shelley newman (UK) - 08-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Good value for the money, close to transport links and the o2. Comfortable room with lots of coffee to help with the early start the next morning.

Giulio Vallasciani (Italy) - 05-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
All...perfect!

Michael Kapfer (Austria) - 01-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
clean, friendly, well located

Ignatius Onyekwere (UK) - 01-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
My stay at Anchor House Dublin was quite superb. I enjoyed every bit of it including staff cordiality and attention to services. I will always like to be at Anchor any time I am in Dublin and will also recommend others to your facilities. Thank you for your good services

TripAdvisor

Click here to view a Certificate of Excellence awarded to The Anchor House B&B in 2010, from TripAdvisor. We try very hard to keep a high standard of comfort for our Guests.

 

May 2012 reviews
April 2012 reviews
March 2012 reviews
February 2012 reviews
January 2012 reviews
December 2011 reviews

Comments are closed.