Reviews July 2012

Reviews from past guests

Please e-mail us if you would like to add a review about your experience with us.

Reviews in July 2012

JACQUELINE JONES (UK) - 30-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Excellent place to stay in centre of Dublin, friendly staff and great breakfasts, will definitely return.

Elizabeth Wimbs (Canada) - 26-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I had the pleasure of staying at the Anchor House at the beginning and end of my two week holiday in Ireland. Both times the staff were kind and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely equipped. The location, just north of the Liffey, is perfect for those arriving by bus or train, and very close to the Dublin attractions. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Dublin.

Joan Menzies (USA) - 25-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great location. Good value.

Monica Ferrara (USA) - 22-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We really liked staying here, and the breakfast was great.

Michael Schwab (Germany) - 25-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Everything was nice and we'll recommend the Anchor House to our friends

Elena de Vera (Germany) - 22-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The hotel staff is very friendly, the room was perfect. Thank you very much.

Genevieve Guertin (Canada) - 20-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Thank you! Very friendly.

Megan Lennon (USA) - 21-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I love this place! So convenient, and the rooms are amazingly comfortable.

Robert Wijngaarden (Netherlands) - 19-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
stayed a night here for a Bruce Springsteen concert. Good place, fine room and breakfast.

Brian Davies (Wales) - 18-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Well located, secure, clean & tidy rooms, ample relaxation space, very friendly & efficient staff

Jacqueline DeLaFuente (USA) - 10-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very nice, accomodating people. Great location. Clean rooms.

Dmitriy Buyukov (Russian Federation) - 17-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very cute place. I really enjoyed staying here. :)

MICHELLE WALSH (Ireland) - 10-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Lovely B&B, great location, very nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, got super value when booked well in advance - ALL GOOD :)

Linda Whitaker (UK) - 13-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We enjoyed our stay at Anchor House very much and found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Anchor House is conveniently situated for the main bus station, trains and trams and easy walking distance from O'Connell St.

Jennifer Currie (Northern Ireland) - 13-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Wonderful service! So central and so easy to travel from the Anchor to the O2 arena on the new tram! Breakfast was excellent and the bedroom at the back was very quiet!

Carol Guarnieri - 10-06-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I loved it here! The staff was so friendly and kind, and the breakfast was delicious. A clean, comfortable place to stay. I would definitely come back!

Fred Aldrian (USA) - 10-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Wonderful experience. We would definitely come back. Proprietors Joan, and Jerry and the staff were extremely friendly, and assisted us in our travels.

Leonard Burton (UK) - 08-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very large, clean and tidy, quiet room with comfortable beds. Friendly, helpful staff. Ideal location - just minutes from Temple Bar and airport buses. Would stay here again.

michelle foster (New Zealand) - 02-07-2012
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
An enjoyable and affordable stay right in the heart of Dublin

TripAdvisor

Click here to view a Certificate of Excellence awarded to The Anchor House B&B in 2010, from TripAdvisor. We try very hard to keep a high standard of comfort for our Guests.

 

June 2012 reviews
May 2012 reviews
April 2012 reviews
March 2012 reviews
February 2012 reviews
January 2012 reviews

Comments are closed.