Reviews April 2011

Reviews from past guests

Please e-mail us if you would like to add a review about your experience with us.

Reviews in April 2011

Chavaal Jogie (GB) - 29-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very pleasant and accommodating staff as well as superb location and rate.

Cyrille LAVY (FR) - 24-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very nice stay. Close to the city center


JOSE ALVAREZ MARTINEZ (ES) - 24-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The hotel b & b is located in the heart of Dublin, a five minute walk from the famous O'Connell Street, Temple Bar and close to Trinity College and all the urban life of the city, including shops, restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, pizzerias, places to eat breakfast, etc. Its facilities have all modern amenities (heating, wifi, ensuite bathroom, TV), mixed with the charm of an old Victorian house. The staff is composed of the typical Irish, namely, kind, polite and welcoming. To finish, cleaning is standard in the hotel. If I return to Dublin, the Anchor Guest House is my property again.


XAVIER ARASA (ES) - 21-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The hotel is excellent; it is very central, just a crossing of the road from the Busaras Bus Central Station. It is quiet,. the rooms are ample, clean and with a bathroom inside; the same hotel in London would cost you the double. The breakfast is also excellent with a cosy room with a fire next to it. There is also a nice guestroom where you can read or write. The hotel's staff is also nice and helpful. In fact, I stayed at the hotel for 5 days from 6 to 11 March; I have already recommended it to a family whom is traveling to Ireland in June.


Susan Phillips-Hungerford (US) - 20-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Proximity to services, historical building, nice tall ceilings and great big windows lovely light. Helpful staff, good breakfast.


Matteo Lenge (IT) - 17-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The b & b is very close to Busaras and a pub, Asha, which serves food until 22 (which is rare in Dublin!). it felt good to sleep in a Victorian house with the typical appearance, with flowers, mirrors, fireplace! The staff is friendly. The room, as requested, was silent. The second day they changed all the towels and clean.


Stephen Davis (US) - 14-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great location. Wonderful staff. Loved our stay.


Past Guest (SE) - 13-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Really friendly staff


eve GRANDIN (FR) - 12-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Good breakfast, staff very friendly, typical place and easy access from the airport.


Christian Bessonneau (FR) - 11-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
pleasant place, good breakfast, kind people


Mark Grimes (ES) - 10-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We found the Anchor House extremely welcoming and homely. Irish hospitality at its best. We needed to leave our bags before check in which wasnt a problem. Our room was clean and comfy with fresh towels. We also needed to leave at 5 the next morning and that wasnt a problem either, our taxi was arranged. In all, highly recommended if your staying in Dublin. I will be back.


James McKenzie (UK) - 09-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Excellent stay again at the Anchor - friendly helpful staff and great breakfast


wanda sermisoni (IT) - 08-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
clean, welcoming, helpful staff and not least the excellent location (street parallel to O'Connell Street) strongly recommend it. we stayed there from 4 al 7 April 2011 we were four adults in the family room, four beds is not great but we were quietly.


Meghan McAdams (US) - 06-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great location, easy access from the Airport (via bus), friendly staff


FRANCESCO FERRETTI (IT) - 05-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Lovely stay!


Mariano Roberto Rizzo Fernandez (ES) - 03-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Excelent place, with a superv location and the owner of the place is very frendly!!I Will definetly return to this B&B.


Agustina Ugarte (UK) - 03-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The location is excellent. The kindness of the staff and the comfort for the price is excellent.


Past Guest (UK) - 02-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The guesthouse was in a good location. The city centre was just a short walk and there was a tram stop nearby to take us to Kilmainham, which is excellent. There is a really nice pub, O'Shea's, diagonally opposite the guesthouse. The guesthouse staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was fairly basic but perfect for a couple of nights in Dublin. There is a bus stop just outside the guesthouse, which takes you to the airport.


Past Guest - 01-04-2011
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great hotel for people who love and cities like shopping trips. Within walking distance of downtown and great restaurants and public transport. Especially important: hotel was super clean and maintained every day. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The door can not be opened from the outside, you must ring the doorbell and then the door will open the door. I felt very comfortable because not just anyone can walk inside.


TripAdvisor

Click here to view a Certificate of Excellence awarded to The Anchor House B&B in 2010, from TripAdvisor. We try very hard to keep a high standard of comfort for our Guests.

March 2011 reviews
February 2011 reviews
January 2011 reviews
December 2010 reviews

Comments are closed.