Past Reviews

Reviews from past guests

Please e-mail us if you would like to add a review about your experience with us.

Past Reviews

DENISE TONELLI, NETHERLANDS, Netherlands 12-05-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very convinient location, great breakfast, very supporting people. No wi fi in all the rooms, but available in the common spaces.

Thierry Edfrennes, California, United States 10-05-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very nice. We would recommend highly.

Per Falkenberg, Copenhagen, Denmark 10-05-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Once again my wife and I was happy with our stay at Anchor Guesthouse Best regards Per Falkenberg

Gordon Bottomley, Lancs, England 07-05-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Staff very helpful.

Manuela Morel, Switzerland 07-05-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We again enjoyed our stay at the Anchor House and appreciated its proximity to the city center and bus station.

Margaret Canning, Kilkenny, Ireland 04-05-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Had a great overnight stay staff were so welcoming and friendly, loved it warm comfortable and quiet

Michel HURTEVENT, SEINE SAINT DENIS, France 03-05-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
During our trip in Ireland, it was the most delicious place we had. Though not in the country the place is so friendly that you would enjoy staying there for all your holidays. You really feel at home. Well located. Easy transportation around to visit Dublin. Very nice people, helpful and more than friendly. We really enjoy the place and recommand it.

GIRAULT NATHALIE, haute garonne, France 24-04-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
very pleased with our 3 nights in this BB, very nice staff, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and hearty breakfast!!

elaine hewitt, Londonderry, Northern Ireland 22-04-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
really really nice and clean,staff are always kind and polite,brillant big breakfast in the mornings,and rooms are very comfortable

Victor Murrell, Essex, England 20-04-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I booked two rooms for my wife and her friends. Having been recommended to Anchor House I felt confident in my choice. My wife and her gang of ladies enjoyed their stay very much indeed and are grateful to Joan and Gerry for doing everything to make their visit a success. Well done and thanks.

Carmen Marcu, Romania, Romania 20-04-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very cause place to stay in Dublin, 5 minutes walk to the center, clean accommodation

AMELIA BARILLI, PARMA, Italy 19-04-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Perfect position for visiting the city; traditional breakfast very good; staff friendly.

STEPHEN COTTER, RHONE, France 18-04-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I only stayed one night but everything was perfect; great hotel well priced and in the center of the city.

daniel robertson, tyne & wear, England 28-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Just wanted to say my mother and I enjoyed staying at your hotel in march 2013. The stay could not have been better and we were made to feel extremely welcome by owners and staff alike. It was our first stay in Dublin and it will certainly not be out last. We would like to say a special thank you to Gretta who made us feel especially welcome and who could not do enough for both my mother and myself. We have not wasted anytime time in telling friends and family about our stay with you and are already planning a return trip. Until then best wishes and thank you for making our first stay in Ireland a very memorable one. Danny and Maureen Gateshead England

JEAN BARNISH, England 24-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had an enjoyable 2 night stay at the Anchor House.Warm welcome,helpful staff,comfortable room and good breakfast

Daniel Harmon, WI, United States 23-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I LOVED staying here! Perfect location in a real neighborhood not taken over by tourists, but still near everything. The tram and Connolly station are two blocks away. Lots of good restaurants, pubs and shops on Talbot street. A lot of the 'action' is south of the river, which is why this location is preferable to me. The staff at the Anchor House is wonderful. I loved coming back to a nice fire in the fireplace. Plus, one of the staff made us some hot whiskies when she saw we were whisky fans. How many hotels would do that! If you want a home away from home, the Anchor House will suit you well. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in Dublin.

Caitlyn Hughes, NY, United States 15-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had a great night at the Anchor House! and a lovely breakfast in the morning! the place was great with big rooms and it was just so cute!! We will definitely be coming back and telling our friends :)

Anne-Laure FRANCOIS, Baden-Württemberg, Germany 11-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Good stay!

Brian Quinn, California, United States 08-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Anchor House is our favorite stop in Ireland. This is the 4th visit since 2000. We have family to see and AH is a perfect location for us. Staff is so nice to us and we already miss being there. We live in Manhattan Beach, California.

Ramesh Ekambaram, Lancashire, England 05-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Excellent Place

Rosamond Mitchell, Hampshire, England 05-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Friendly family B&B in superb location, all facilities good quality, excellent value for money overall

Johanna ANDRIEU, HERAULT, France 05-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very good hotel near to the center and temple bar! The staff is very kind and helpfull! Its maybe one of the better staff i saw in an hotel! Very very good hotel!

SYLVIE COLAS, NORMANDY, France 03-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very nice place, great location, very clean, warm and comfortable; free breakfast, tasty, plenty to eat and quickly served. Would most certainly return and recommend.

Marco D'Andrea, Lecce, Italy 01-03-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great hotel to stay in Dublin. Free WiFi, very good breakfast and very friendly people. If I have to go in Dublin again, I will go at Anchor House Hotel.

Joel Geiger, NH, United States 28-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Anchor House B & B in Dublin!! It was well situated in the city and within walking distance to all the fabulous sites and areas of interest, as well as the bus and train stations for destinations out of the city. The staff were exceptionally warm and helpful, not only upon arrival in the settling in process, but throughout our stay. Our room was clean, cozy and more than adequate for our needs. The full Irish breakfast's were delicious, generous and promptly served before heading out each day on our next adventure. No matter what time of day we returned to our home away from home, we were welcomed with a friendly greeting and a warm fire lit in the sitting room! We would certainly stay at the Anchor House in the future, as well as highly recommend it to anyone visiting the lovely city of Dublin!

Rachael Eccles, Clare, Ireland 23-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Hi There, We had a great stay again. From the moment we arrived meeting lovely friendly staff and owners.Room was gorgeous and clean, breakfast great and very good service. We really enjoy staying at your lovely guesthouse and you make us feel so welcome. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this Guesthouse to our family & Friends, Hope to see ye soon Rachael & Geoff.

MARIE HEGARTY, LONDONDERRY, Ireland 19-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Absolutely brilliant place to stay, staff extremely friendly & helpful. everywhere was spotless clean. I would definately stay here again if I was to visit Dublin again. It is also very handy to everywhere.

Anne McAteer, South Yorkshire, England 19-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Really enjoyed our stay, nothing was too much trouble. We will be back

Desmond Mc Guckin, Antrim, Northern Ireland 18-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Hi, just a wee thank you ! My wife, daughter her friend and Aunt stayed in your B&B last night , they were at the Justin Bieber concert in the O2 . They arrived home with nothing but praise for your guesthouse, beautiful rooms , great food and perfect hosts. I will be passing your details onto all my family, friends and work mates , thanks again . Regards Des

Mirco Rizzon, Italy 18-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We stayed at Anchor House very well: staff was very polite and helpful, breakfast was rich and great.

Leticia Lunkes, Antrim, Northern Ireland 17-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
The hotel is perfect! Is just 2 minutes walking from the bus station, 5 minutes to O'Connell St., we did everything by foot! The room is very clean and the breakfast is amazing! The service is also very good! I really recommend!

Graham Taylor, Greater London, England 17-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
For the price we could not have wanted better in a reasonably central location. Thanks

Rachel Bache, Merseyside, England 17-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
excellent hotel and good value for money! would defiantly stay here again!

David Brierley, Barcelona, Spain 17-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Nice hotel, good value for money! Very friendly staff and great atmosphere.

Javier Pueyo, Madrid, Spain 15-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very nice, clean, good breakfast. Good relation quality-price.

Matthew Coe, Co. Armagh, Northern Ireland 13-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Everything was great; friendly staff, comfortable rooms and decent breakfast

Sabina Chan, Singapore 11-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Thank you so much for your warm hospitality. Breakfast was wonderfully delicious everyday. We'll definitely come back again the next time we visit Dublin.

Victor van der Steen, NB, Netherlands 10-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Excellent, as always

David Tang, Singapore 10-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Excellent stay; everything went smoothly, and quality of accommodation was impeccable

Danny M.,Germany, 05-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Just when we arrived our car broke down. I was stressed out but everybody was so helpful with that and very friendly and the room was so lovely that the stay in Anchor House B&B was still one of the best times I've had in a while.

Philip Wright, West Midlands, England 04-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Great stay!! Friendly, helpful people!! Fantastic homely feel to place!! Would recommend to all when staying in Dublin!!!

Pierre-Olivier Duret, Quebec, Canada, 03-02-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Confortable and clean rooms, adorable staff, books free to consult, nice fireplace room and great breakfast. I definitly recommend staying there.

Luca Mancini, Italy, 31-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We liked everything: the availability of managers, the characteristic furniture and good breakfast. If in the future we will have the chance to return to Dublin, certainly choose the Anchor

Cressida Pacia, Cork, Ireland, 26-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very satisfied! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast

Allison Mendel, AK, United States of America, 25-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We had a lovely stay at Anchor House. The hosts are friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom functional. It was a great value for the money, and very centrally located. It is a nice old building, and the comfortable lounge with cozy fire was lovely in the lousy weather.

Adrien Maseri and Leslie Scory, Namur, Belgium, 24-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Nice B&B, we enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks for the smile :)

Geoff Symcox, Staffordshire, England, 20-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Very nice stay, reception staff and waitress at breakfast very friendly. See you again next month!

Lucy Mitchell, France 18-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
I know the place well and return regularly

Liam 'O Sullivan, Suffolk, England, 17-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Just returned home from an extremely pleasant stay at the Anchor House B&B. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms had superb cleanliness and the breakfast was lovely. All in all a fantastic guesthouse, 5 stars!

Gary Heath, Suffolk, England 16-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
This is the fourth time staying at this guesthouse. Still very friendly staff and would recommend it.

Kate Gardner, Greater London, England - 15-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com

As always, we received a warm welcome from this lovely guest house in a delightful Georgian town house. Our rooms were well-furnished, warm and comfortable and the full Irish breakfast (cooked to order) was both generous and delicious. The owners and staff could not have been more friendly, courteous and helpful. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back again!

Gesa Appeldorn (Germany) - 07-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
lovely Hotel, nice stay

Ulrich Jung (Germany) - 06-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
Hello Anchor House Dublin staff, I really liked to stay in your house. If I come back to Dublin I will stay again in your guesthouse. If a friend will ask me where to stay in Dublin I will recommend your guesthouse. I like the very nice friendly staff, that everything is very clean, the good location, the good breakfast and the free wifi. Greetings from Germany Ulrich

Heiner Koopmann (Germany) - 06-01-13
Ratingwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.comwww.dyerware.com
We enjoyed our stay in your house in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. We will surely come back!

November 2012 reviews
October 2012 reviews
September 2012 reviews
August 2012 reviews
July 2012 reviews
June 2012 reviews
May 2012 reviews

Comments are closed.