Das House of Lords Dublin.

Das House of Lords Dublin

The House of Lords, Bank of Ireland, Dublin, Ireland.

Das House of Lords von 1801, Dublin

“Das House of Lords” nur einen kurzen Spaziergang von Anchor Guesthouse. Es ist über die Straße von gelegen Trinity College, & kann einen Besuch wert. Es bleibt gewahrt, was als erster Zweck konstruiert wurde das Parlament in der Welt. Es wurde zwischen gebaut 1729 & 1739.

Das Parlament wurde von der wohlhabenden protestantischen Gentry der Zeit gesteuert. Die Mitglieder dieses Parlaments waren schließlich überzeugt & bezahlt von ihren britischen Meisters, um sich aus der Existenz Abstimmung in 1800. Dies erlaubt “Der Act of Union” zu übergeben. Das Zentrum der Macht zog dann nach London von Dublin. Bessere Kontrolle der irischen aktiviert war.

Preserved details from the former House of Commons, Dublin Ireland

Portico Detail, Bank of Ireland, College Green

Georgianischen Dublin verfiel, wie die Aristokratie zog nach London. Viele schöne Häuser aus der Epoche fiel in frei Verfall. Viele schöne Häuser wurde unterteilt und aufgeteilt in mehrere Einfamilienhäuser Wohnhaus, für die verarmten eingeborenen Bevölkerung.

Das Parlamentsgebäude wurde gekauft “Die Bank of Ireland” in 1803. Eine Bedingung des Verkaufs war, dass das Gebäude verändert werden, so dass kein Parlament könnte jemals in das Gebäude wieder sitzen. Die Lower House of Commons wurde demontiert, und wurde, was jetzt “Die Kassensaal”.

Die obere “House of Lords” entkam ändern, und bleibt erhalten, wie die Gebäude Interiors, mit Ausnahme der Banken Hall. Es ist freie Sicht für jeden, der Besuch Sorgen, und viele kostenlose Vorträge werden in das House of Lords über sich selbst gegeben.

The former House of Parliament, now The Bank of Ireland, College Green, Dublin, Ireland.

Die Bank of Ireland, mit den erhaltenen House of Lords vom 1801

Kommentare sind geschlossen.

The House of Lord’s Dublin.

The House of Lords Dublin

The House of Lords, Bank of Ireland, Dublin, Ireland.

The House of Lords of 1801, Dublin

“The House of Lords” is a short walk from The Anchor Guesthouse. It is situated across the Street from Trinity College, & may be worth a visit. It remains preserved in what was constructed as the first purpose Parliament in the world. It was constructed between 1729 & 1739.

The Parliament was controlled by the wealthy Protestant Gentry of the times. The members of this Parliament were eventually convinced & paid by their British Master’s to vote themselves out of existance in 1800. This allowed “The Act of Union” to be passed. The centre of power then moved to London from Dublin. Better control of the Irish was enabled.

Preserved details from the former House of Commons, Dublin Ireland

Portico detail, Bank of Ireland, College Green

Georgian Dublin fell into decline, as the Aristocracy relocated to London. Many fine buildings of the era fell into vacant disrepair. Many fine houses became subdivided and split into multiple tenement family dwellings, for the impoverished native population.

The Parliament House was purchased by “The Bank of Ireland” in 1803. One condition of sale was that the building be altered, so that no Parliament might ever sit in the Building again. The Lower house of Commons was dismantled, and became what is now “The Banking Hall”.

The upper “House of Lords” escaped change, and remains preserved, as do the building Interiors, except for The Banking Hall.  It is free view to anyone who cares to visit, and many free Lectures are given in The House of Lords about itself.

The former House of Parliament, now The Bank of Ireland, College Green, Dublin, Ireland.

The Bank of Ireland, containing the preserved House of Lords of 1801

Comments are closed.